arachnode.net
An Open Source C# web crawler with Lucene.NET search using SQL Server 2008/2012/2014/2016/CE An Open Source C# web crawler with Lucene.NET search using MongoDB/RavenDB/Hadoop
Search the Live Index Does arachnode.net scale? | Download the latest release

Disploy failed during the installation following the instruction with screenshot

rated by 0 users
Answered (Verified) This post has 1 verified answer | 12 Replies | 3 Followers

Top 100 Contributor
5 Posts
Justin posted on Thu, Mar 26 2015 9:49 AM
Hi There, This is my first time to try this application. I downloaded the latest version, followed the instruction and screenshot, before click 'F5' button in visual studio, everything looks good. Then, the error happened in the process of deploy, the visual studio just showing deploy failed. I am pretty sure that I followed the instruction. Moreover, I found one different between the screenshot in the instruction and download version is, the download version has console.xx project, but I still set console project as the startup project. I am not quite sure if i should ignore the error or there is a way to fix it. Thanks and regards Justin

Answered (Verified) Verified Answer

Top 10 Contributor
1,905 Posts
Verified by arachnode.net

Justin:

I don't see what you are seeing from either VS2012 or VS2013.  Ensure that you have not changed any settings from the demo.

Both Console projects ran without issue.

Both Functions projects deployed/Published without issue.

Both Web projects functioned without issue.

If you encounter this error, uncheck the checkbox.

For best service when you require assistance:

1. Check the DisallowedAbsoluteUris and Exceptions tables first.
  2. Cut and paste actual exceptions from the Exceptions table.
  3. Include screenshots.

All Replies

Top 10 Contributor
1,905 Posts

Which version of Visual Studio?

Send the actual screenshot?