arachnode.net
An Open Source C# web crawler with Lucene.NET search using SQL Server 2005/2008/CE An Open Source C# web crawler with Lucene.NET search using MongoDB/RavenDB/Hadoop
Mongo/Raven/MySQL/Hadoop Does arachnode.net scale? | VS2008/2010/2012 & SQL2008/2012 | Download the latest release

How to Begin my web crawler and build the Index?

rated by 0 users
Answered (Verified) This post has 1 verified answer | 5 Replies | 2 Followers

Top 50 Contributor
7 Posts
wumengge posted on Tue, Apr 14 2009 1:07 AM

I have installed all the part of the arachnode.net 1.1,and complie the whole project without any Errors.

However ,I am puzzled that how to use arachnode,net. There are so many files  in the folder,but where is the entry of the builded project? Is there any windows in the project , or this is only a console programme?(so big a project without any windows?Really make me puzzled.)

I am a colledge school student in China,my parterner and I have great interests in this project, we need your help to learn more of this project.

Answered (Verified) Verified Answer

Top 10 Contributor
1,751 Posts
Verified by wumengge

You are very welcome!

1.) Check the FullTextIndexType column in the Files, Images and WebPages table.  This column contains the file extensions.
2.) I haven't seen near that many errors from Analysis services.  The project isn't essential to crawling and can be excluded.
3.) You can deploy to IIS or you can use Visual Studio's web host.  Either one is fine.

Mike

For best service when you require assistance:

1. Check the DisallowedAbsoluteUris and Exceptions tables first.
  2. Cut and paste actual exceptions from the Exceptions table.
  3. Include screenshots.

All Replies

Top 10 Contributor
1,751 Posts

The first part, about not receiving any compilation errors is great news!  ;)